Department of University Humanitarian Subjects

 

Head of the department 

Rysbayeva Guldarkhan Kalievna

Candidate of Philological Sciences, Professor

Professor-teaching Staff

About the Department

                 The department of university humanitarian subjects is one of the departments, functioning since the foundation of the university, with its rich history and its own established traditions. The chair was headed by the candidate of philosophical sciences B.K.Beisenov and A.Sh.Adilbaev.

          In 2009-2017 the chair was headed by the doctor of pedagogical sciences, professor Sh.B.Bainesh.

          Since January 2018, the duties of the head of the department are performed by the candidate of philological sciences, fulfilling the associate professor’s duties G.K. Rysbayeva.

          The chair prepares future teachers on the “5B011900 – Foreign Language: two foreign languages: (Arabic, English)” specialty, and gives courses in humanities for 1-4 year students studying in the field of Islamic studies and Religious studies for master and PhD doctoral course students. The teaching staff of the department is formed from highly qualified graduates of the after al-Farabi Kazakh National University, the Abay Kazakh National Pedagogical University, the AbylaiKhan Kazakh University of International Relations and World Languages and other leading higher educational institutions.

          The experienced  staff work at the department, including 1 doctor of science, 15 candidates of sciences, 1 doctor of PhD, 6 masters of science and 4 senior lecturers. In recent years, the department has been working and transferring its knowledge to students of specialists with scientific degrees, possessing rich experience, deeply mastered their branch of knowledge: the d.p.s., professor Bainesh Sh.B., the candidates of sciences: Rysbayeva G.K., Turumbetova L.A., Kulbekova B.R., Duisen S.Zh., Kapasova D.A., Kyrykbaeva E.O., Isabaeva S.N., Irgebaeva A.B., Khatran D., Abisheva N.M., Boribai E.S., Bekkhozhanova G.K., Zhubanova B.Kh., Tuleubaeva M.K., Tulepberdinova G.A., the PhD doctor Tolegenova A.A., as well as teachers masters and senior lecturers Zholmaganbetova M.A., Suttibaev N.A., Imanbaev A.Zh., Zhakupova A., Baltina A.S., Suambekova G., Duanaeva Sh., Raeva S.Zh., Orazbaeva Kh.O., Nemererebaeva K.A.

           At the department there are 2 professors- the holders of the state grant “The Best Teacher of the University”. These are: c.ph.s., professor Rysbayeva G.K. (2013), PhD doctor, the associate professor Tolegenova A.A. (2017), d.p.s., professor, Bainesh Sh.B. is the “Excellent  in the sphere of education of the Republic of Kazakhstan” (1995).

          In order to improve the quality of teaching humanitarian subjects, the teachers of the department organize and conduct educational, methodological and scientific seminars and trainings, as well as round tables on topical problems of Kazakh, Russian and foreign languages, history and information technologies.

         The Faculty of the department takes part in international, republican and the  scientific conferences among universities.

Directions of research work at the department:

          a) contrastive-comparative linguistics;
          b) theory of languages, rhetorics;
          c) the methodology of teaching foreign languages.

        Functions, goals and tasks of the Department of university humanitarian subjects:

  • scientific and methodological support of educational and teaching process;
  • development of students’ scientific and cognitive skills, comprehensive information about the cultural, spiritual, socio-economic and environmental situations in the country;
  • teaching theoretical and practical classes in the process of teaching the humanitarian subjects;
  • preparation of highly professional, multi-sided, educated specialists with deep theoretical knowledge, practical skills and national self-consciousness;
  • systematic use of innovative methods, skills and teaching technologies, as well as teaching with the use effectively in work to improve the quality education.

 

   Development Strategy of the Department    

  Catalogue of elective courses

  Educational programs

   Bases of Practice

  Scientific works of the Professor-teaching staff

  Qualification of the Professor-Teaching Staff

   Awards of the Professor-teaching Staff 

   Graduates

Кафедра общеуниверситетских гуманитарных дисциплин

 

И.о. заведующей кафедрой   

 Рысбаева Гульдархан Калиевна

кандидат филологических наук, и.о.профессора

Профессорско-преподавательский состав

О кафедре

            Кафедра общеуниверситетских гуманитарных дисциплин – одна из кафедр, функционирующих с момента основания  университета, с богатой историей и своими сложившимися традициями. Кафедру в свое время возглавляли кандидат философских наук Б.К.Бейсенов и А.Ш.Адильбаев.

            В 2009-2017 годах кафедрой заведовала доктор педагогических наук, профессор Ш.Б.Байнеш.

            С января 2018 года обязанности заведующей кафедрой исполняет кандидат филологических наук, и.о. профессора Г.К.Рысбаева.

           Кафедра готовит будущих учителей по специальности «5В011900 – Иностранный язык: два иностранных языка: (арабский, английский языки)», а также проводит занятия по гуманитарным дисциплинам для студентов 1-4 курсов, обучающихся по специальностям исламоведения и религиоведения, для магистрантов и докторантов. Преподавательский состав кафедры сформирован из высококвалифицированных специалистов-выпускников Казахского национального университета имени аль-Фараби, Казахского национального педагогического университета имени Абая, Казахского университета международных отношений и мировых языков имени Абылай хана и других ведущих высших учебных заведений.

           На кафедре работают опытные преподаватели, в том числе 1 доктор наук, 15 кандидатов наук, 1 доктор PhD, 6 магистров наук и 4 старших преподавателя. В последние годы на кафедре трудятся и передают свои знания студентам специалисты с научными степенями, обладающие богатым опытом, глубоко освоившие свою отрасль знаний: д.п.н., профессор Байнеш Ш.Б., доценты, кандидаты наук: Рысбаева Г.К., Турумбетова Л.А., Кульбекова Б.Р., Дуйсен С.Ж., Капасова Д.А., Кырыкбаева Э.О., Исабаева С.Н., Иргебаева А.Б., Хатран Д., Абишева Н.М., Борибай Э.С., Бекхожанова Г.К., Жубанова Б.Х., Тулеубаева М.К., Тюлепбердинова Г.А., доктор PhD Толегенова А.А., а также преподаватели магистры и старшие преподаватели: Жолмаганбетова М.А., Суттибаев Н.А., Иманбаев А.Ж., Жакупова А., Балтина А.С., Суамбекова Г., Дуанаева Ш., Раева С.Ж., Оразбаева Х.О., Немеребаева К.А.

          На кафедре 2 преподавателя являются обладателями государственного гранта «Лучший преподаватель ВУЗа». Это: к.ф.н., и.о.профессора Рысбаева Г.К. (2013 г.), доктор PhD, ассоциированный профессор Толегенова А.А. (2017 г.), д.п.н. профессор Байнеш Ш.Б. является «Отличником сферы образования Республики Казахстан» (1995 г.).

          С целью улучшения качества обучения гуманитарным дисциплинам преподаватели кафедры организуют и проводят учебно-методические и научные семинары-тренинги, а также круглые столы по актуальным проблемам казахского, русского, иностранных языков, истории и информатики.

          Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры принимает участие в международных, республиканских и общеуниверситетских научных конференциях.

Направления научно-исследовательских работ на кафедре:

а) сопоставительно-сравнительное языкознание;

ә) теория языка, риторика;

б) методика преподавания иностранных языков.

 

Функции, цели и задачи кафедры общеуниверситетских гуманитарных дисциплин:

  • научно-методическое обеспечение учебного и воспитательного процессов;
  • развитие научно-познавательных способностей студентов, всестороннее инофрмирование их о культурно-духовной, социально-экономической и экологической ситуации в стране;
  • обучение студентов теоретическим и практическим особенностям процесса изучения гуманитарных дисциплин;
  • подготовка высокопрофессиональных, разносторонне образованных специалистов, обладающих глубокими теоретическими знаниями, практическими навыками и национальным самосознанием;
  • системное использование инновационных методов, приемов и технологий преподавания, а также обучение их эффективному применению в работе для повышения качества образования.

 

   Стратегия развития кафедры

   Каталог элективных дисциплин 

   Образовательные программы

   Базы практик

   Научные труды профессорско-преподавательского состава

  Квалификация профессорско-преподавательского состава

   Награды профессорско-преподавательского состава

   Выпускники